Saturday, April 8, 2017

Great Escapes Blog Tour: Dying on the Vine: A Mystery (Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries #2) by Marla Cooper

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 909 KB
  • Print Length: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Minotaur Books (April 4 2017)
  • Sold by: Macmillan CA
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01L7BD9VM

Tour Participants

March 28 – Babs Book Bistro – REVIEW
March 28 – Valerie’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT
March 29 – Blogger Nicole Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
March 29 – Books,Dreams,Life – SPOTLIGHT
March 30 – Texas Book-aholic – REVIEW
March 30 – Author Annette Drake’s blog – SPOTLIGHT
March 31 – Readeropolis – SPOTLIGHT
March 31 – Island Confidential – INTERVIEW
April 1 – The Power of Words – REVIEW
April 1 – Bibliophile Reviews – REVIEW, GUEST POST  
April 2 – Christa Reads and Writes – REVIEW
April 2 – Mystery Playground – GUEST POST
April 3 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT
April 3 – Back Porchervations – REVIEW
April 4 – Book Babble – REVIEW
April 4 – T’s Stuff – REVIEW
April 5 – Shelley’s Book Case – REVIEW
April 5 – 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, & Sissy, Too! – SPOTLIGHT
April 6 – Varietats – REVIEW
April 6 – Brooke Blogs – SPOTLIGHT
April 7 – Community Bookstop – REVIEW  
April 7 – Jersey Girl Book Reviews – REVIEW
April 8 – MysteriesEtc – REVIEW
April 8 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – REVIEW
April 9 – A Holland Reads – SPOTLIGHT
April 10 – The Pulp and Mystery Shelf – INTERVIEW
April 10 – My Journey Back – REVIEW

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book Description

 Spirited wedding planner Kelsey McKenna juggles a sabotaged wedding and a cold-blooded killer in beautiful California wine country in this hilarious follow-up to Terror in Taffeta.

Wedding planner Kelsey McKenna just signed on to a dream gig. She’s going to be the “day-of” coordinator at the beautiful Higgens Estate in California wine country. There’s only one problem: the wedding was originally planned by Babs Norton, the self-proclaimed Queen of Wine Country Weddings, who the father of the bride has fired.

Kelsey decides to clear the air with Babs and make sure there are no hard feelings, but before she can throw herself into executing the perfect wedding, she discovers Babs dead on the floor of his office. David, Babs’ assistant is quick to point the finger very publicly at Kelsey. Even worse, Kelsey learns that with the big day only weeks away, the bitter little man has sabotaged her new clients’ wedding by canceling all the vendor contracts.

With the help of her friend Brody and assistant Laurel, Kelsey must scramble to salvage the wedding while dodging gossipy wedding planners, grumpy winemakers, and a cold-blooded killer in this smart, funny cozy perfect for fans of Carolyn Haines.

About the Author

 MARLA COOPER is the author of the Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mysteries. As a freelance writer, Marla has written all sorts of things, from advertising copy to travel guidebooks to the occasional haiku, and it was while ghostwriting a guide to destination weddings that she found inspiration for her series. Originally hailing from Texas, Marla lives in Oakland, California, with her husband and her polydactyl tuxedo cat. Learn more at

Webpage –
Purchase Links 
Amazon  B&N

My Review

 Dying on the Vine: A Mystery is the second Kelsey McKenna Destination Wedding Mystery by author Marla Cooper. It is a fun tale and fans of cozy mysteries will really enjoy this.

 (More extensive review when I get over pneumonia).


  1. Please get well soon. Take care of yourself.

    I can't wait to read DYING ON THE VINE!

    Thanks for the chance to not only win this great book but also a “Keep Calm and Read a Cozy” coffee mug!

  2. "Dying on the Vine" sounds like an amazing read. Like the wedding planner storyline.